Board of Education


Board of


The SD54 Board of Education is comprised of seven elected trustees. The board’s work is divided among standing committees to facilitate comprehensive discussion of school district matters.

You’re invited to attend public board meetings, which are held regularly. Meeting agendas, minutes and reports are posted on our site, so you can keep up with information about the school system and policy development that directs what happens in the classroom on a daily basis.

Correspondence can be directed to the Board of Education via:


Regular mail:
SD54 – Board of Education
PO Box 758
Smithers, BC V0J2N0

Current Trustees

Board Chair:
Jennifer Williams:

Vice Board Chair:
Les Kearns:

Frank Farrell:
Priscilla Michell:
Kristina Graham:
Jason Krauskopf:
Floyd Krishan: